Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

That's NOT creepy!

Posted by on May. 20, 2013 at 10:46 AM
  • 17 Replies

Ugh... can't believe my ex.

I sent him an email the other day informing him of our new address (he likes to send cards and gifts to the kids on occasion).  He texted me back later saying that it looks like a nice house/neighborhood.  Turns out he googled it (and there are pics of the inside of the house on the internet still).  

Yeah, that skeeved me out.  

Has your ex done anything like this?  What creepy things has he done?

by on May. 20, 2013 at 10:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
deltathree
by Gold Member on May. 20, 2013 at 11:53 AM

ICK!  I wouldn't like that.

KPBMom
by Member on May. 20, 2013 at 12:51 PM
1 mom liked this

I'm a realtor.  It would be the first thing I did.  I'd want to know the environment my kids were in.  I don't think it's creepy at all....

krisnkids
by Gold Member on May. 20, 2013 at 12:54 PM
1 mom liked this

I did the same thing to my ex when he moved, I sent him pics of the new house when we moved. To me its more about giving the other parent a sense of security on how the child will be living.

steviechick
by Gold Member on May. 20, 2013 at 1:01 PM

My ex has creeped us out already.  He simply showed up at our daughter's graduation when he was deployed in Kuwait.  His tramp had emergency surgery (tubal ligation) a week before our daughter's graduation and was recouping in the hospital.  He received family leave so that's why he was in town.  I found this out after the graduation.  He called my ex-FIL and explained why he was mysteriously there.  Luckily he stayed at bay (25' away) the entire time we were gathering with friends and family after the event.  The parking lot is huge.  Why he didn't bother to try and let me know he was going to show up is beyond me.