Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Anyone with a secret crush?

Posted by on May. 21, 2013 at 4:34 PM
  • 11 Replies

I work as a cashier at a grocery store and there isthis guy that is a bagger and he's pretty cool. All the time that I have been working alongside him and conversating with him I never really noticed him in that way until recently. He is not someone that I would have dated or even been interested in. But I started noticing that he has this very sweet and kind personality that I love. He is very helpful and whenever he is asked to do something he gets it done and is always looking to help others. He talks about his family a lot and I started noticing that we have quite a bit in common. So now I always ask how his family is doing because he is very close with them. Well during the time that I didn't quite notice him in that way I learned that he lives alone, is close with his family, is single, likes sports and a lot more. He was even excited about adopting a dog one time and told me that he had to go through this process before he could bring it home. When he finally got the dog he showed me pictures and was very happy about it. All of a sudden I am realizing that I have always been attracted to his personality and now some things about his looks as well. I'm not all crazy about him in that way just kind of wonder sometimes how it would be to hang out with him. This is my first time ever being attracted to a guys personality before his looks. So even though I will not tell him this I tend to now find more things to talk about whenever we work together. Honestly I am not interested in a relationship right now so I will just keep it a secret. I'm kind of thinking about waiting until I am ready to date again and then asking for his number. I know that I risk the chance of rejection but I'm a big girl I can handle that. If anything I would just continue enjoyin