Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

What to do? What to do? Give me whatcha got!!

Posted by on Jun. 28, 2013 at 8:06 PM
  • 11 Replies

Hi !! I"m Laura.  I'm new to this blog.  For the last day and a halfI have read ya'lls post.  I also hopefully was helpful to a few women.  Anywho, like all of you,  I have a story too.   I am a 34yr old single mom to be in a month, who just got seriously financially screwed by the now xbf.  "x" is the key word.   So I'll accept the responsibilties for being dumb I guess and not seeing the lieing SOB's truthful side,  that he is liar and a cheat who uses and manipualates people, me being one of them..  Yea, I figure this out after almost  a year.  So anyway, the xbf has two "boybratts" .  Seriously they were bratts.  Seriously I'm not bitter, just very disappointed in the whole situation.  K, well that is background story.  Now, down to business...   I need ya'lls imput...  The piece lied and left me with about a thousand dollars worth of bills that have came into discovery over the last two weeks.  Last weekend he and his mom came and got about half their things.  I asked them, because I'm trying to be civil and kill them with kindness, prob a mistake,  if they wanted to take the boys bikes?  They said no we'll get them next weekend, which would be now.   Haven't heard a peep from anyone.  So today I text the xbf and asked him if he was going to come out this weekend to get some more of their stuff.  That was five hrs ago.  Haven't heard nothing yet.  So my question is would you all attempt one more contact text or not?   Also,  the moral complex I have is to sell the bratboys bikes or not?  I actually paid for half of the cost for those around christmas.   I really need the money to pay the util or water bill. Again, that is two of the bills he left me with that was not paid.  * I gave him half the money to pay the bills, he didn't pay