Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

In need of advice

Posted by on Jul. 16, 2013 at 7:29 PM
  • 9 Replies
Hi everyone I'm a single mom of 4..I work but I'm looking for a second job because its jus so costly..are there any mommy out there working two jobs alone with no help? If so how do u do it..I have no family so I've been looking into childcare but it's so g
Hard much less being away from them since I am a nurse n the hours r out of wack :( any advice is welcome thank u!
by on Jul. 16, 2013 at 7:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
virginiamama71
by Carrie on Jul. 16, 2013 at 8:32 PM

What is so costly?

when I was married I worked fulltime Mon to Friday, than took a 2nd job on Sat and Sun. I did that for 6 months. Needed the extra money but found out if I changed my spending habits I had the extra money I was making working on Sat and Sun.

LifeCafe42
by Nora on Jul. 16, 2013 at 10:03 PM
1 mom liked this
I would rather budget and cut out extras then spend less time with my kiddo
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
happymommy1105
by Gold Member on Jul. 16, 2013 at 10:45 PM
1 mom liked this

i refused to allow my children in daycare unless i am their teacher. 

with that being said.....

i worked at a daycare and i nannied for a family and i babysat on the side.

was it alot?  yep.

but i was with my kids unless they were in school! and i wouldnt' trade all the stress or all the headache for anything.  

HadnKmom
by on Jul. 17, 2013 at 2:39 AM