Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

not all low income people are created equal

Posted by on Jul. 20, 2013 at 8:46 AM
  • 142 Replies
72 moms liked this
I'm so sick and tired of hearing people gripe about low income people and what they should do or shouldn't do or should buy or shouldn't buy. We are not all uneducated, we are not all jobless, living off your tax money.we don't all wear name brand or eat steak for dinner nightly.........soooo to set the record straight.....I live in the cheapest state in the country (Oklahoma). I am a single mom, who has an associates degree and a job in the field I have a degree in. I live in a one bedroom apartment, drive a car that has over 200k miles on it and no ac in car. I do receive wic, but that is all. I work my ass off, I pay my bills, as well as my taxes. I take care of my kids, and I get just as frustrated about people who use the system as you do. I was accepted to nursing school, but have to put it on hold BC I can't afford the extra daycare BC the dum dums that do use the system get the assistance, but yet I make too much money (12.45 an hour). So the point of my vent is:: not all low income individuals are trying to usethe system. So please stop grouping us all into that category.
by on Jul. 20, 2013 at 8:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
virginiamama71
by Carrie on Jul. 20, 2013 at 9:31 AM
21 moms liked this
And not all people who use the system are dum dums they just happen to make less money than the rest of us who are low income also.
LifeCafe42
by Nora on Jul. 20, 2013 at 9:33 AM
12 moms liked this
No there are the few that make it bad for the ones who need it to get back on their feet
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kidlover2
by Bronze Member on Jul. 20, 2013 at 9:34 AM
1 mom liked this
This.

Quoting virginiamama71: