Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

A new Start

Posted by on Sep. 2, 2013 at 4:38 PM
  • 17 Replies

Hello. My name is Jamie. I am new to cafemom. I just left my husband of eight years. We have two children ages 2 & 5. My children and I have moved in with my mom. She is great. My husband has really put my heart threw the ringer. Four years of cheating on me off and on. I was so determined to work it out for the family, but he wouldn't stop cheating (among other normal marriage issues) I loved him but I do know the realtionship is unhealthy for me so I finally left. Lucklily I have my mom to lean on emotionally and financally ,and my sons do also. I do have a job although not full time as I was the primary caregiver of the children. My life has revolved around my family for 8 years.  I am having such a difficult time dealing with the roller coaster of emotions in this first week of seperation.  Letting go of the our home has been very difficult.  I feel displaced and alone. I have not  been Just Jamie since I had children. I do not have many friends but I do have a great family.

The biggest issue I am having right now is the rollercoaster of extream emotions. I am curious haw long till I begin to recover from this tragic event. My first step is cafemoms, getting support for women in similar situations.

Thanks for reading

by on Sep. 2, 2013 at 4:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MandaMom23
by on Sep. 2, 2013 at 4:40 PM

Hi, welcome to the group.  I wish you the best in your new start. 

diaperstodating
by Queen24Princes on Sep. 2, 2013 at 4:41 PM

Hi Jamie, welcome to the group!

welcome to cafemom

Christenrenee
by on Sep. 2, 2013 at 5:03 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome.  I would think in time you will settle into your new life.  Change is hard and takes time to adjust to it. 

Mamavelt
by Bronze Member on Sep. 2, 2013 at 6:09 PM