Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Wal-Mart Stories!!!

Posted by on Sep. 13, 2013 at 2:35 PM
  • 13 Replies

I just got a call for a position at Wal-Mart!!! I need a night job so I said why not lol Thing is....it might be a cashier position and I have little to none experience in that lol Also, dealing with "special people" that come thru Wal-mart has me a lil anxious lol Oh, by special I mean those people you see with people wearing lil to no clothes lettin it all hang out. Or extremely rude and obnoxious kinda special peoples. 

Anyways, do you ladies have any Wal-mart stories you want to share? Or any advice on how to prepare myself for a cashier and possibly on how to deal with certain situations that may arise? 

by on Sep. 13, 2013 at 2:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
steviechick
by Gold Member on Sep. 13, 2013 at 2:38 PM
1 mom liked this

I don't go shopping at Wal-Mart all that much, so I am of little help.  What I do find amazing is all the lowlifes that shop there.  The cheap price that Wal-Mart sells their stuff for attracks all kinds of odd people.  I even think the ones that show up looking half-dressed are there just to get attention. 

PadysMomy
by on Sep. 13, 2013 at 2:46 PM
3 moms liked this

Yea. I've worked as a cashier at Walmart for 5 years. One thing, if a customer buys pants that are Large and up, they cost $2.00 more. I had a problem w/ one cust who insisted that the pants were 10.00 instead of 12.00. I wasn't going to argue w/ them, so I called mgr 2 talk to them. (Word of advice, always let mgmt handle a disgruntled cust).