Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Hows your job going?

Posted by on Oct. 24, 2013 at 8:36 PM
  • 17 Replies
Lets talk about our jobs. As single moms i know we take our jobs a tad more seriously than the average Joe. So much is depending on it. Mine i think about a lot. I work predominantely in a male oriented occupation. In fact I'm one of only 5 women in a work place of around 300 men. The pressure is on me lately because a lot of people know friends they want hired and im an electrician. We make good money! So a few knives in my back. Mainly by one of the 5 women. This to me is very low of her especially since she got her start in electrical and now does plumbing supervision. She should realize its tough to make a break. Anyhow...how is your job? Are you treated fairly? Equally?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 24, 2013 at 8:36 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
27Peanuts
by on Oct. 24, 2013 at 10:02 PM
1 mom liked this