Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Online Dating: OMG So many responses!

Posted by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 12:49 AM
  • 51 Replies

I just want to know what is "normal" for responses to an online dating profile. I have never done this before, and I had a real heart break this past week. So I decided that I needed to "get back on the horse," so to speak, and I filled out a profile at ChristianMingle.com, just for fun.

That was three hours ago.

I have over 50 hits on my profile and about 15 emails. Some are from REALLY GOOD LOOKING MEN, and they're all in my neck of the woods.

I am completely floored! Is this normal? For those of you who are doing this regularly, do you have any tips for me? I'm replying to these guys, but now I'm wondering if that makes me an "online dating ho!" LOL!

HEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLP!!!

by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 12:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
alexis_06
by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 3:54 AM
1 mom liked this

wow!!  that's alot!! LOL   have fun with that!  ;)

i personally, have no idea what the "norm" is tho..happy mingling! :)

SheciaBaby
by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 4:14 AM
4 moms liked this
About 90% of those people in your inbox won't go far. They don't for me. I don't understand why people message me and then immediately ask for my number.. No I don't give my number out. Or the conversation is dull. Or they want to meet up for sex.
I'd say good luck! Just filter them all out and see if u get the right one
rfhsure
by Member on Oct. 26, 2013 at 4:18 AM
1 mom liked this
Normal. You're new! Only a select few will actually be interesting
ChewyBrownies
by Member on Oct. 26, 2013 at 4:20 AM
They banned me :(
Solo_Fan
by Member on Oct. 26, 2013 at 4:51 AM
1 mom liked this