Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Single Mom , College Mom & Juggling School

Posted by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 4:39 AM
  • 21 Replies

Hi my name is LaQuanta and I'm a single mother to a beauitful baby boy name Machi I'm also a college student and a stay at home mom.

I currently lost everything ,but now I work from home. It's a process, but when you don't have any help at all inlcuding the father of your child it can be very hard and frustrating sometimes and no one seem to understand my pain.

I'm only 23 years of age and I been on my own with my son since he was born. I have no friends I'm just looking for moms that may understand what it feels like . Dealing with a toddler let alone juggling school is not easy, but I get the work done. It's just so over whelming sometimes and I can really use a break.

by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 4:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Ridingsolo
by Bronze Member on Feb. 5, 2014 at 7:04 AM
2 moms liked this

Aw.  :(  Welcome to the group!

I'm in a similar situation, but was already done with college and halfway through law school when I had my son.  I just went back this last semester to law school, and my son is now almost 2 years old, so I'm juggling a full plate as well!  No father involved here either.

How old is your little guy?  What are you majoring in in school?  Good for you for plugging along!

ColleenF30
by Lube Girl on Feb. 5, 2014 at 9:49 AM
2 moms liked this

*hugs* and welcome!

Ecoseem
by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 9:51 AM
1 mom liked this

Single college mom here too.  It sucks, but you can do it.

TiggyWinters
by on Feb. 5, 2014 at 2:49 PM
2 moms liked this