Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom with 2 children

Posted by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 6:50 PM
  • 7 Replies
So this is my first time coming on this site. But I need advice on what to do. So my husband told me a few months ago that he is not in love with me. We have been married for 11 years. I know that couples fall in and out of love. So we have been trying to work on it. After 3 months he sometimes still seems very uncomfortable around me. So today I asked him how he was feeling about us. I am pretty sure that he is ready to leave, just having a hard time doing it. .... I just wish I knew what to do. I have a son and daughter. I only make about $38 a year. In South Florida that is nothing.
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 6:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
superdivamom727
by Bronze Member on Mar. 30, 2014 at 7:00 PM
Lol did you mean $38,000/yr ...??? Where in south Florida are you located !!! I just moved from Tampa last year and you can live there with out much hassle !! You may have to downsize on few things though !!
AJsMom81507
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 7:14 PM

child support,  how old are the kids?  south florida i guess depending where exactly is pretty cheap to live.

there are so many things you need to take into consideration... 

good luck, it is scary at first, but you will get the hang of it

dawncs
by on Mar. 30, 2014 at 9:22 PM

Have you thought of babysitting for others at your home? I recommend http://www.sittercity.com/ and http://www.care.com/. I also recommend filing for child support tomorrow to file for child support to make sure he financially supports you all. There is probably a reason for why he is feeling this way.

virginiamama71
by Carrie on Mar. 30, 2014 at 9:28 PM

have you been working on it thru counseling or just working on hoping everything will change?

Oliviasmom72
by Gold Member on Apr. 1, 2014 at 3:19 PM