Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

How to move on when you have a child together?

Posted by on May. 6, 2014 at 2:19 PM
  • 14 Replies

I would really like to get ideas and suggestions on how to move on with my life, even though I have a child with my soon to be ex-husband.

I am currently going through divorce, we go to see a therapist for co parenting. Although my mind tells me my ex is bad for me, my heart is a different story. I see him twice a week, once during our therapy session and another when he takes our daughter. He recently bought me 2 books "Parenting from the Inside out" and "Bright from the Start", Its funny he would do that because I used to be an elementary school teacher and a lot of what it says in the books, I already learned and know.

so...Needless to say, its been difficult. For those of you who already went through this, how did you do it? what did you do to move on and get through the days?

by on May. 6, 2014 at 2:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Lunarprancer
by Bronze Member on May. 6, 2014 at 2:20 PM

BUMP

try2bstrong
by on May. 6, 2014 at 2:21 PM

sorry, I don't understand... what does "Bump" mean?

Quoting Lunarprancer:

BUMP

virginiamama71
by Carrie on May. 6, 2014 at 2:25 PM

we both agreed we were not compatiable for marriage. And staying together for the child would only make it worse for the child cause after trying nothing worked.

We are who we are.

Lunarprancer
by Bronze Member on May. 6, 2014 at 2:34 PM
2 moms liked this

It is to "bump up my post".  I am not in your situation, but wanted you to get feedback. 

Quoting try2bstrong:

sorry, I don't understand... what does "Bump" mean?

Quoting Lunarprancer:

BUMP

try2bstrong
by on May. 6, 2014 at 3:49 PM

Quoting virginiamama71: