Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

My story please give me advice

Posted by on Jul. 26, 2014 at 1:59 AM
  • 10 Replies
The summer after I graduated my sister started work at the local bar in town. I decided to go and visit her one night. I ended up meeting this guy named James. We started dating and eventually fell in love. Or at least I think I did. We went on many trips together but every trip ended up me frightened in some place not knowing what might happen to me. He has still to this day a horrible drinking problem. We were together up until about a week ago. We have a daughter that is one and another on the way. Also he is 32 and I'm 21. He was previously married and has two children with her ages 10 and 6. And has another son age 3. From a one night stand before we met. Total he has 5 children counting my two. We were living together and I though everything was going good until he started drinking again. I would beg him not to go out at night but he would find some excuse to blame me for his drinking. He would tell me things like he was going to workout at 11 st night but would shower and shave before he left then not come home till 4 am. I had my suspicions about him cheating but wanted it to work sooo bad for the kids and me. As nights went on it got later and later. 5 am 6 am 7:30 am. One morning he comes in and I'm asleep on the couch. I hear at knock at the door 9:12. Some girl knocks then leaves quickly. I then get up and try to find his phone when I do I see a text pop up and say hey how are you? He Pries the phone from my hands and immediately deleted the texts. I also find him on the dating website POF and see his last activity date and pictures. He still is trying to get me back and I know it's obvious he's cheated but I need other peoples advice and opinions. He's been so rude to my family as well but he's the father of my children do I completely cut t