Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

He is not quite what i expected

Posted by on Jan. 6, 2015 at 7:04 PM
  • 41 Replies
So i have been talking to this guy for almost three months now he just got out of jail been locked up for ten years for burglary but he has made a huge impact on my life and the kids he has met my parents (they dont know he went to jail) he is in college has a job now he has made me more happy in the short time i have been with him than the five years I was with my ex so ladies tell me how do you know if the man you are with is the one?
by on Jan. 6, 2015 at 7:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ame4c
by Group Admin on Jan. 6, 2015 at 7:27 PM
5 moms liked this
Wow... I'm not sure quit how to comment on that. You already know the 10 yrs in jail is not a good thing or you wouldn't have kept that info from your parents. You do know that they will find out and its not going to be good.

3 months and already met your kid too. IDK I didn't let anyone meet my kids until I knew for sure we were going to be more than casual daters.
krisnkids
by Gold Member on Jan. 6, 2015 at 7:31 PM
1 mom liked this
One requirement is history. Just getting out of jail after 10 years is a no brain er. Why don't your parents know that he was in prison for burglary? 10 years is a long time for a burglary sentence. Don't take his word for "what he was charged with". Look it up for yourself.
virginiamama71
by Carrie on Jan. 6, 2015 at 7:49 PM
5 moms liked this

One way You will know he is the one when you have nothing to hide about him.

pricemp2012
by on Jan. 6, 2015 at 8:15 PM
I know but my parents are always so negative about my life even when it is good news and i wanted him to tell them that he was in prison and yes he was apart of something i forgot what he said which made since on why he went to jail that long but i do see good in him
wise.toes