Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Um...trying again...Hello all, a brief introduction

Posted by on Jun. 21, 2007 at 2:02 AM
  • 2 Replies

You wrote on Jun. 21, 2007 at 1:59 AM

Hello everyone,

My name is Cathy. I am a single mom to a beautiful two year old little girl. She is my pride and joy, although I am sure you have all heard that before. I went back to school to get my bachelor's degree and then hopefully move on to a graduate degree in psychology. Piper's dad is a very minimal part of her life, but he does see her about twice a year. A bit about myself, I will be 34 in 13 days although I am trying to forget that (hehe), I am a college student, but I am not currently working due to congestive heart failure from the pregnacny. While it hasn't gone away it is under control but I am still very tired all the time which makes work difficult. I need to find a way around it though. I am also fighting depression, which is not uncommon for me, however it is getting bad again. I am looking for friends and any other advice, help, strategies, etc that can help me get my life back under control. After two years I was hoping to be further along than I am. I am trying to be positive but find I am having a hard time of it.  Anyway, that is me in a nut shell. I  look forward to getting to know everyone better.

Cathy

Edit Reply Quote Reply Delete Reply

by on Jun. 21, 2007 at 2:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-2):
ainsnaddsma
by on Jun. 21, 2007 at 2:07 AM
Welcome.....and dont worry youll get there..... Im a single mom of two going on three and have been for three years now, I swear I am always here LOL and if you need any advice....well, Ill try my best :)
Confused003
by on Jun. 21, 2007 at 2:31 PM