Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Hey I am new at this all

Posted by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 12:41 AM
  • 6 Replies
Hey, I am new at this whole single mother thing. It is really scary. My husband left me for a fifteen year old girl and he just doesn't want to know his daughter any more. I have a lot of help but I am still so alone. Please I need some guidance 
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 12:41 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Peggy1984
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 1:07 AM
Oh, you poor thing! Don't worry, eventually his little party with his teenage girlfriend will come to an end one way or another! Your daughter is a cutie and he is too stupid to know it. Now is the time to reach out for help from friends and family.If you are having problems financially,contact your churches,they can point you in the right direction-food pantries,etc. While you're loving that precious little girl, don't forget to love yourself,too! KKeep your chin up and have a great weekend!
1sonmomma
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 3:20 PM
Hand in there.  Stick to your guns, if he doesn't want any part of your child then you guys are better off.  My ex hasn't seen our son in almost 4mos.  It upsets me, but it's easier w/out him in our lives.  Hang in there honey.  It will get easier and you will be happy again.
BethAnnY80
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 3:48 PM
15 years old??? May I ask you how old you are? He sounds like a big loser. It sounds like a blessing.
jamie54911
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 4:45 PM