Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Single Moms Single Moms

Jealousy.....

Posted by on Aug. 21, 2007 at 11:57 AM
  • 4 Replies
My df and i are both jealous people.  I had a problm with a girl that he was friends with when we started dating.  I know her because I graduated with her.  Well we told each other that if someone of the opposite sex called us or whatever we would let the other person know  ( just a jeously thing )  But everytime I asked him if he had talked to her lately it was always.. OH YEAH.. he had talked to her that day...  Which made me upset because he never came out and told me.. i had to ask. He eventually understood why I got so upset and he stopped talking to her. I have a tendency to give up my guy friends when i get in a relationship because i know it can cause problems and i don't have any real close guy friends anyway.  Well we split up last thursday but we have been talking ever since, trying to work things out.  Well I ended up going out of town this past weekend to see family and didn't get back until late sunday night. So i went over to our apartment last night to get my stuff.  Well while he was taking a shower, curiosity got the best of me and I looked in his phone.  And lo and behold, there is her number and he had called her and saved her back in his phone.  I was so upset I went in the bathroom and opened the shower curtain and asked him wtf??  and i got a smartass tone in my voice and told him it didn't take him long to go to her.   He got out of the shower and said that he had just needed someone to talk to and so he called her.  Instead of calling any of his guy friends.  So I asked why he would call someone that he hadn't talked to in 5 months to talk about me and him, let alone someone he knew i would get upset about.  He has one other friend that is a girl that i would have rather him called then her.  He said he only talked to her for like 30 minutes and