Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Glad to find the 50 ish Mom Group

Posted by on May. 26, 2012 at 7:39 PM
  • 15 Replies
  • 553 Total Views

Glad to be a new member of a group that's my age.

I have 3 children; the oldest daughter is married and blessed me with a wonderful grandson, my baby boy is 6'7" tall, and the youngest daughter is a sophomore in college.

We lost my mom a little over a year ago, but my Daddy is 99 years old.

I am an adjunct instructor at two colleges teaching business and general studies courses.  Looking forward to some good converstation here.

by on May. 26, 2012 at 7:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
CoeyG
by on May. 26, 2012 at 8:44 PM

I've been looking forward to any kind of conversation here since I joined.  This is a pretty dead group but hoepfully some of us can get it back up and running.  Welcome.  I am a single mom of an only child who just left the nest last December.  She is 26, lives  in Texas and is helping with the management of a motel for her father down there.  I am hoping to move from here in North Eastern Pennsylvania to Texas before the end of this year myself.  

gsprofval
by on May. 27, 2012 at 12:24 AM

Like you, I'd like to see this group get going.

It's nice to see the kids grow up and move out, but it's also sad. My son and youngest daughter are still at home, but probably not for too much longer.  Will be nice to get their stuff out so I have more room! LOL

MammaZuzanna
by New Member on May. 27, 2012 at 12:32 AM

Good to meet you !! I am glad to meet some mom's that doesn't make me feel like an old bat ha ha.

gsprofval
by on May. 27, 2012 at 12:36 AM

Ha Ha, that's exactly how I feel. I don't really feel that old.  My Dad is old, not me!

MammaZuzanna
by New Member on May. 27, 2012 at 12:38 AM