Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi to everyone

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2008 at 12:02 PM
  • 4 Replies
  • 553 Total Views
Hi everyone, I am new to this.  I went searching for something that will give me some sence of connection with something because I'll tell ya I feel so lost right now I haven't a clue.  I found out that my husband has been lying to me for sometime now and he is really good at it.  I don't know whats true and whats not and the more that I investigate,  I fell more and more stupid for believing in him and in us.  Now I am at the point where I have to make a decision.  Do I take control of everything and be a mother or a babysitter a keeper to him while I try to raise good, loving boys and go back to a 65 hour a week job where my hours could range from 6am to 1am depending on the day and the shift, keeping my husband as a live in helper for the boys or make him leave, get a divorce and do everything o my own.  I don't even know if I could do everything on my own.  But what kind of example would I be setting for my boys either way.  Do I stay married, put aup a good front and pretend that we are what marrage should be, hating him seceretly, not being happy inside fwhile everyone else thinks I am never know what really goes on.  Or, get dirvorced, best case my boys have to live what I did when I was growing up.  Choosing to spend Christmas with mom New years with dad.  Remembering if this is the weekend that they go see dad or if its ok to go to the Birthday party instead. If he'll be mad.  That is even if hes around.. how does one make that kind of decision????
by on Jul. 11, 2008 at 12:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
moosie711
by on Jul. 14, 2008 at 1:50 AM