Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

this is my story

Posted by on Nov. 18, 2010 at 2:17 PM
  • 13 Replies
  • 581 Total Views

I am 31 and am finally in a positive relationship..  After several abusive relationships and a horrible marriage I am finally happy...  

I met Ron in 95 when I worked at McDonalds..  I was 15 he was 19 and my boss!   We worked together for several years, then I graduated college, got a career and moved on with my life (I always liked Ron but I was in one of the above listed relationships)

IN Nov of 2009 I saw him on facebook and invited him over (I was single, divorced and wasnt looking for anything but friendship)..  Well I immediately knew we were going to be together, it was like the 10 years we didnt see each other never happened and we were teenagers again...  I was then 30 and him 34.

I went to Fl for christmas and when I came home he moved in with me 1-1-10.   We decided to quit the pill thinking it would take several months to conceive.   Well I got preg on 2-28-10.   We were so happy, buying pregnancy books (he was reading them) picking out names, baby bedding, telling everyone....  IT was great.   Saw the HB twice  108 and 123 (6w 1d).   We decided on Hayden Pete if it was boy.   Pete was my dads name and he passed away in 2002.   At my 10 week appt the doct couldnt find the hb on doppler but told me not to worry because it was prob too early....   I knew something was wrong..  My breast shrank back down to their barely B and I just didnt feel pregnant anymore.