Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Let's do a post to get to know each other a little bit. 

Tell me 10 interesting facts about you! 

Michaela
Wife to Mike
Mommy to Mitchell and Brody

by on Nov. 16, 2012 at 3:13 PM
Replies (61-70):
mickstinator
by on Nov. 19, 2012 at 10:12 AM

Quoting CorpCityGrl:

1. I'm a lifelong learner and if I could, I'd probably be in school forever.  I love Discovery, Nat Geo, Travel, Cooking - any channel that offers some kind of educational programming. 

2. I love pop culture, which is perfect for the industry I'm in.  It annoys DH because he's SO not into pop culture.

3. I graduated top 10 in my HS class. I came out of the same hs as football player Vinny Testaverde...and even Telly Savalas.

4. I was originally a chemistry major because I didn't know what I wanted to do and I got a scholarship for it...I hated it and eventually changed majors in college.

5. I don't have a lot of friends.  People assume I'm outgoing all the time, but I'm really more of a home-body and I only have a few close friends who I've been friends with since we were kids.  It kinda makes life a little simpler.

6. I wasn't born in this country.  I come from a multi-ethnic family and explaining the background of it sometimes confuses people.

7. I had 5 hip surgeries before turning 5.  I was a case study and the surgeries I went through was essentially experiemental.

8. I'm great with other people's money, but suck at my own.

9. I bake.  I'm a baker who had aspirations to be a pastry chef, but put that aside.  I make cakes from home still if someone needs one. 

10. I come from a large extended family.  My mom is the younges of 8 and there are 27 of us first cousins total, so everything we do is always loud with tons of people.  Having a holiday dinner with just me, DH, my MIL and BIL make me uncomfortable because they just sit quietly.