Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

How do you deal with lazy coworkers?

Posted by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 5:38 PM
  • 18 Replies

That do only the nessacary means to get by for her work and won't do extra or help out and sit and watch u do it all?

by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 5:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
deccaf
by Platinum Member on Jan. 11, 2013 at 5:39 PM
Luckily (?) I am the only one who does my job. No one else to pick up slack for.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
lovemymichael
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 5:41 PM

Oh man I'm a preschool teacher and have an assistant, I swear most days,  I am the only one cleaning up the toys non stop, I amtheonly one cleaning up messes. She does the diapers. I sweat my but off!

blessedfamily06
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 5:43 PM

I work in a assisted living with elderly and we are suppose to share the cares and cleaning but it don't go that way

Quoting lovemymichael:

Oh man I'm a preschool teacher and have an assistant, I swear most days,  I am the only one cleaning up the toys non stop, I amtheonly one cleaning up messes. She does the diapers. I sweat my but off!

lovemymichael
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 6:20 PM

My "partner" is also allllways on the phone texting. Grrrrr

Quoting blessedfamily06:

I work in a assisted living with elderly and we are suppose to share the cares and cleaning but it don't go that way

Quoting lovemymichael:

Bubbie0809
by Gold Member on Jan. 11, 2013 at 6:25 PM

I know! I get so mad, it feels like all I am doing is picking up her slack. I don't really talk to her anymore. 

cjsmom1
by Platinum Member on Jan. 11, 2013 at 10:11 PM

I hate lazy coworkers. Normally I just pick up the slack

TurboMom81
by on Jan. 11, 2013 at 11:24 PM

I'm a Patient Care Assistant who worked with my fair share of lazy nurses. Frustrates me to no end.

trfgirl56701