Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

I need career advice from experienced mothers and wifes

Posted by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 9:57 PM
  • 28 Replies

I am a college student deciding what career path I should take. I want to be a hands on mom and a great wife to my future husband.  But mostly I want to be the best mom I could be and be there for my kids. I also find it important to be a supporting wife and help my husband pay the bills.  I want to be at the house making sure its spotless clean and dinners are always ready at the table when my husband comes home.  I just need to know what job would be best to live that kind of life where I have a flexible schedule or work at home from. Please give me all the advise, you wise mothers or women you experienced.

by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 9:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Kristen.Marie
by on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:00 PM
1 mom liked this
Well it can be hard to have it all. If you both are working then you need to share the cooking/cleaning responsibilities..... or u will go crazy trying to do it all on your own.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Crue101
by New Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:03 PM

I agree, but I just don't know what career choices is best or as close to what I want.

2curly
by Bronze Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:05 PM

I am sorry I do not know of anything like that where you can do it all unless you work for yourself maybe. 

Crue101
by New Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:09 PM

ANything that has a flexible schedule?

cjsmom1
by Platinum Member on Mar. 7, 2013 at 10:19 PM

You need to decide what it is you want to do. Do you want to work with kids, accounting, disabled people, healthcare, a desk job, etc. After thinking about that look into your job options. Example if you want to work in healthcare there's nurses, therapists, doctors, aides

Maof2.sarah