Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Work advice any ideas???

Posted by on Mar. 13, 2013 at 10:17 AM
  • 10 Replies

I am a self employed insurance agent. I am in a small rural community and it has been very tough get my business up and going (just starting year 2) I started on a 'draw" program but now going to commissions only, which means about a $800-$1000 a month less income that I have to have.

I also manage property (basicly just collect rent) for the man I rent my office insurance space from. That brings in $500 a month after rent and etc. is paid.

Here's where I need ideas... I need to find a service I can provide from my office that will allow me to make up all or some of the income I will be loosing. (I can not take on another property management client unless they are a realtor becausee I do not have a real estate lisence. In my state I don't have to have a lisence if the person I'm working for is a real estate agent which this man is.)

Any ideas??????

by on Mar. 13, 2013 at 10:17 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
deccaf
by Platinum Member on Mar. 13, 2013 at 10:20 AM

Call center?  Many are work-from-home type jobs, maybe you could do a work-from-work job?

CamieJ
by New Member on Mar. 13, 2013 at 10:24 AM

I have looked into that but.... I haven't found any that are hiring or that replied to my application. Plus I would have to have another phone system put in. I share this office with another Insurance agent and he pays for phones. and please no one say I could sell something like tupperware, etc. i am done in the "Sales" business I want to paid for "doing" something. I preform a tast and get paid not beg people to but stuff and never know how much in  come I will have if any. Sorry I have done it and I will NEVER do it again.

deccaf
by Platinum Member on Mar. 13, 2013 at 10:27 AM