Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

PLEASE HELP first job and depression (UPDATE)

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:24 AM
  • 13 Replies

Well i have had two other jobs but I quit them im not going to sugar coat it; I quit them because I was overwhelmed. I never worked before i just been a SAHM and i quit after two or three weeks. It was hard but i missed having a job so i got a new one last week in a restaurant that is fast pace. I am so stressed. im new at all this and its a really hard job but work is work i know its not easy. I am so tired i miss my kids being able to be home clean the house and have time. I have cried so much today i missed work today. I have thought about quiting but i dont want to hurt my work history any worst i know its hard enough to get a job as is but i need help what can i do to feel better will this pass

UPDATE....

Well i got a call from my boss she wants me at work by 5  am tomorrow and she might let me off at 1 Im really feeling overwhelmed now and my live in babysitter(cousin) is wanting to move out so i dont know what to do about a sitter and i dont make enough for daycare i dont know what to do

by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:24 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
leahbeah143
by Leah on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:38 AM

The only thing I can suggest is try to stick it out, you might find that you like it. You'll maybe make friends, and everything will get easier. Starting a new job is always going to be hard and overwhelming, but once you get settled in, everything just falls into place.

Good luck!

cjsmom1
by Platinum Member on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:43 AM
It gets easier as you go on. Set up a cleaning schedule for yourself and have everyone pitch in to help.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
lilbit53009
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:44 AM