Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Drowning... Need organization. What do you do?

Posted by on Oct. 1, 2013 at 12:09 PM
  • 10 Replies
1 mom liked this

I now have my first child starting elementary school and her schedule is busier than mine!!  Take her schedule, my own schedule, my husbands, the baby's appointments, neighborhood groups, ballet, girl scouts, and the pets and its a LOT to juggle.... not to mention snack day, show and tell, and school functions.  Did I mention I am also a full time student?

I know there has got to be some awesome Mom's Super Planner and Organizer out there I can buy that will rock my world.  But what is it?  What do you use?  No apps, gmail calendars, etc.  I am a highly technical person who works in a technical field but for this.... I need tangible paper.

in love  blowing bubbles  baby boy 
Wife to Jared, Mother to Olivia Grace 10/11/2007  &   Blaine Alexander 01/13/2012
http://www.boehmkehouse.blogspot.com/

by on Oct. 1, 2013 at 12:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
adamsmom0116
by Gold Member on Oct. 1, 2013 at 12:17 PM

I don't do as much as I used to because we are down to only 2 kids at home so it seems really easy compared to 5!

BUT - I planned my meals 2 weeks in advance and went to the store just once. Time and money saver.

For schedules, I used a dry erase board that was stuck to the side of the fridge. Each kid had their own color marker to help keep straight which event belonged to which kid. If the dry erase won't work, say if you want to show more than one month at a time, use a paper calendar on the fridge.

We also limited each kid on the number of activities they could be involved in at once. No more than 2 things per kid at a time.

deccaf
by Platinum Member on Oct. 1, 2013 at 12:25 PM