Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

I'm not trying to do it all but what I do feels like it's not enough

Posted by on May. 7, 2014 at 12:55 PM
  • 2 Replies

I work full-time as a college advisor for an AMAZING program that supports college students that were in foster care.  It's so great to be part of this and know the students.  In order to make this program successful and thrive (maybe even get donations for scholarships), I need to do more.  I need to show the need, the success, and do a lot of work to outreach for donations....which this is something that I've never really done.  It's a lot of work and due to the work, I was supposed to be classified higher but there seems to always be something holding it back from happening.  On top of this, I really need more staffing.  I cannot do this all.