Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Moms that teach

Posted by on May. 10, 2014 at 5:24 PM
  • 6 Replies

Okay I'm an elementary teacher. So many may say I have it easy. I actually have a summer. Well my girls are 2 and 4. So they go to daycare everyday that I'm at work. I'm able to take them out for the summer and let them start back when the school year start. But this is the first time that we don't have any major trips to take up most of the summer. I'm going to be home with them all summer. I've already start looking up different things we can do. Does anyone else out there have any advice for me. I'm just not sure if I'm preparing myself enough. I know they are my own kids so I should be able to handle it. But the weekend is different because my husband has the weekends off. And during the holidays I spend a lot of time at my parents house with the girls. But I really want to do more stuff at home with my girls. Just need some advice Thanks and please be postive.

by on May. 10, 2014 at 5:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
iansmommy9
by Bronze Member on May. 10, 2014 at 7:59 PM

I know in our area, there are lots of daytime activities outside the house you can do...swim lessons, gymnastics art and music classes. If you don't opt for those, just think of lots of short activities like paiting, fun learning games, pretend play. Remember, you don't have to have every minute filled like you would in your classroom.  Make sure you give some time for down time too.

Marti123
by Platinum Member on May. 10, 2014 at 8:36 PM

How fun!!!