Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Need a job please help

Posted by on May. 25, 2014 at 3:30 PM
  • 9 Replies

Hi Ladies, I don't know where to turn.  I quit my job the beginning of 2014 to care for myself after I was in a car wreck and to help my disabled son; we are also victims of dometic abuse.  State denied me unemployment, food stamps, and any assistance.  I had doctor's who sent me back to work after my car accident and did not put me on disability.  I have a small event planning business which I love, but is not supporting us at this time.  I need help to find a job near Philadelphia soon or my son and I might lose our home.  Any advice would be appreciated.  I am a college grad.  Have had a few interviews but no real offers.  Open to part-time or full-time jobs in legitimate businesses. Thank you.

by on May. 25, 2014 at 3:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
reinydawn
by Member on May. 26, 2014 at 3:42 PM

What kind of work are you looking for?  Just from this post, you seem pretty bright.  I have a business I run out of my home part-time (in addition to my CPA firm) that I could show you about.  It enabled me to leave my old CPA firm the first of the year and go out on my own without worrying about losing the money from the "job".  I hope you are able to find something soon!

janet4kids
by Member on May. 26, 2014 at 3:47 PM

Are you interested in working from home? I share on Facebook and make money there. It's not enough yet for me to quit my main job, but I am almost to the point of it matching what I make. Eventually I'll be surpassing it and able to quit and just work completely from home.