Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Working Moms Working Moms

Looking for a job

Posted by on Jul. 27, 2014 at 4:32 PM
  • 5 Replies
Hi everyone. I am wondering if any of you might be able to throw out some ideas for me as my family is having a difficult time figuring out how we are going to be able to live comfortably with a new baby on the way (I'm 10 weeks pregnant). Right now we have it good. Have a lot of family to watch my 2 year old while I work part time as a waitress bringing home some extra cash. We will not be able to rely on family starting very shortly and have no one else to watch children (for free). I am hoping you all have some suggestions. I am totally 100% opposed to daycare (just not an option no matter what kind of job I can find and what kind of money I can make) Daddy only makes about 2,000/month at the moment. So clearly I need to find a way to contribute. I am open to ways to make "extra" money (surveys, etc.) but what I am really hoping to find here is a good work from home job and a way to have a set income. Open to spend some time schooling or getting certifications I may need. Thanks in advance for any suggestions!!
by on Jul. 27, 2014 at 4:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
HotJerZMama
by Member on Jul. 28, 2014 at 8:52 AM