Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Update

Posted by on May. 21, 2011 at 12:25 PM
  • 17 Replies
  • 620 Total Views

I gave my first born son up in 1997. I got a update on him right after he was adopted. Then I kept up on sending letters and cards(b-days,christmas ect.....) For 11 years I heard nothing. One day I stopped by the agency to drop off a b-day card and they gave it to a different worker. She had no clue what the deal was so she dug into it and contacted the A-parents. She told them that I had been sending things for 11 years that just sat in the agency. They told her to send it all. Them on 12-19-08 I got a letter from the A-parents. They agreed to keep the communication open. I kept in touch with the worker by e-mail. I sat down and asked if there was a chance that I could try to get a up to dat photo( all I have are baby pics) I stressed to her that I don't want to get involved until they are ready I just want to see what he looks like. They sent me a really awesome letter and a photo on 5-5-11 right before Mother's Day. Best present ever. It has been a rough road but I am patient and I am happy with what I get. The feeling I got when I seen that Picture was amazing. This has made a impact on my life. Now I have something to look forward to. The A-parents are awesome. I sent them and the worker Thank You cards.

by on May. 21, 2011 at 12:25 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
HereWeGoAgain9
by Silver Member on May. 21, 2011 at 12:55 PM