Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Adoptees Searching: Please post your known details here

Posted by on Feb. 24, 2009 at 8:35 PM
  • 26 Replies
  • 1830 Total Views

I'm going to try to untangle the historical posts from the general discussion forum and place them all here.  We should have separate threads for adoptees searching and natural / birth / first moms searching.

PortAngeles1969   www.postadoptioncoach.com

Group Owner:
Adoption
http://www.cafemom.com/group/adoption  
Group Administrator: Birthmoms http://www.cafemom.com/group/birthmoms

by on Feb. 24, 2009 at 8:35 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
PortAngeles1969
by Group Owner on Feb. 24, 2009 at 8:45 PM
OSU_BULLET

by on Jun. 3, 2008 at 10:52 AM

Well... I suppose that, someone has to be the first to respond.  So it might as well be me.  This is, a very fitting first response, since I am new to this group. 

I am an Adult Adoptee, looking for my birth-parents.  Furthermore, I will not use the abbreviations.  Whereas, I am familiar with the lingo.  Never-the-less, here is my post.

~I am searching for my birth-parents~

I am a female. 
Born-  March 11, 1970.
Born At-  St. Francis Hospital, Beach Grove, Indiana.
Relinquished-  At birth.
Foster Care-  For about my first three months.
Foster Mother-  Called me Julie.  However, this is not my name.
                        Nor, do I know if it ever was my real name.       
Adoption Agency-  Marion County Department Of Public Welfare.

Birth Mother-  Was 16 years old, at the time of my birth.
Birth Father-   Was 19 years old, at the time of my birth.
Birth Mother-  Stood about 5 ' 6 in height.
Birth Father-   Stood about 5 ' 9 in height.
Birth Mother-  Had sandy blond hair and blue eyes.
Birth Father-   Had dark hair and dark eyes. 
Birth Mother-  Had an identical twin sister.