Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce Yourself Here!

Posted by on Jul. 9, 2008 at 12:24 PM
  • 173 Replies
  • 3483 Total Views
Hi Everyone!  I'm Clarisse - a SAHM of 2 boys (2 1/2 and 1 years old) and a little girl on the way (due in September).  So needless to say, my days are pretty busy!  lol. 

I grew up in the LDS church, and my mom always stressed to me the importance of food storage.  She may hate me for saying this, but she is the food storage queen and is a wonderful fountain of information to me.  I have only recently started working on building our long-term food storage, and I suppose I've caught "the bug" because it's quickly becoming my new obsession.  I am not an expert, but I'm learning.  I hope to learn from all of you, and I hope you can learn a trick or two from me. 

We have the potential to make this a very valuable group.  We have access to wonderful minds, some great ideas, and especially a network of moms who have the same goals - to prepare our families for the things life might throw at us.  So, please share your ideas.  Ask questions.  Share links, articles, or anything relating to food, water, or even non-food item storage.

- Clarisse

2 1/2 years on Baby Step 2 and counting....

How did I do it?  Check out my blog for my tips and tricks!

by on Jul. 9, 2008 at 12:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Bugabug
by on Jul. 9, 2008 at 12:39 PM
HI! My name is Lesley and I have also grown up in the LDS church and have thought about getting going on my food storage for a looong time but am not sure how to start.  I have 4 kids-3 boys (ages 8 1/2, 5 1/2, and 3) and a 1 year old baby girl.  My mother never had food storage and I am at a loss to get started.  I am looking forward to getting tips and ideas!!
ReesesPieces
by Head Admin on Jul. 9, 2008 at 12:43 PM

Quoting Bugabug: