Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce Yourself Here!

Posted by   + Show Post
Hi Everyone!  I'm Clarisse - a SAHM of 2 boys (2 1/2 and 1 years old) and a little girl on the way (due in September).  So needless to say, my days are pretty busy!  lol. 

I grew up in the LDS church, and my mom always stressed to me the importance of food storage.  She may hate me for saying this, but she is the food storage queen and is a wonderful fountain of information to me.  I have only recently started working on building our long-term food storage, and I suppose I've caught "the bug" because it's quickly becoming my new obsession.  I am not an expert, but I'm learning.  I hope to learn from all of you, and I hope you can learn a trick or two from me. 

We have the potential to make this a very valuable group.  We have access to wonderful minds, some great ideas, and especially a network of moms who have the same goals - to prepare our families for the things life might throw at us.  So, please share your ideas.  Ask questions.  Share links, articles, or anything relating to food, water, or even non-food item storage.

- Clarisse

2 1/2 years on Baby Step 2 and counting....

How did I do it?  Check out my blog for my tips and tricks!

by on Jul. 9, 2008 at 12:24 PM
Replies (171-173):
energygirl
by on Jan. 24, 2013 at 4:24 PM

Hi Ladies :)  My name is Kelly....37 homeschooling mom of 3. We live on the IN/OH border.   We have a few chickens, a garden...and the more I am reading....I guess we fit the title "preppers" lol.  Just found this group and am eager to learn and share......

EnergyGirlbutterfly

ShelbysHope76
by New Member on Feb. 8, 2013 at 10:14 AM