Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Potty Training Support Potty Training Support

Potty Training 101 - 3 day method and more!

Posted by   + Show Post

Here is a post for us to give advice to Moms who are potty training or getting ready to potty train.

Please share your best potty training tips!

fingers crossed

• See the replies below for tips on potty training.  Share your tips, too
  • Please feel free to start your own post on the group!
  • You may also want to see the tips listed here:  Potty Training tips!
by on Feb. 20, 2011 at 10:57 AM
Replies (21-30):
shelle21
by on Mar. 23, 2011 at 11:52 AM

I am very new to this because this is my first child. I think it is time because she tells me every time that she has to potty and knows whenever her diaper is wet. I was wondering how do you get her to understand that she has to sit on the potty to use the bathroom? She just thinks the potty is a chair and doesn't use the potty. I could really use some advice on how to get her to use the potty instead of using the potty as a play toy?

bhwrn1
by on Mar. 23, 2011 at 1:21 PM

great tips here!

mrsbvader
by on Mar. 29, 2011 at 9:58 AM

Quoting irishmom9700:

The three day method sounds great, but what if your never home for three straight days. My son is in school 5 days and on the weekends there are always things to do with my other 2 kids.  Help!

I would say go ahead and leave the house - but maybe put a plastic bag under the child in the car seat, and try to go places with bathrooms close by. And take plenty of extra clothes and undies with you!!  I am starting day 1 today and will be going out to dinner with my parents tonight (my dad is getting home from being out of town for awhile) and this is what I will be doing.

sunnymommy122
by on Apr. 5, 2011 at 11:53 AM