Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm Jami and I'm pleased that you are apart of my group!  I made this group as a kind of "spin off" of some groups on flickr that center on bokeh images. 

Please feel free to introduce yourself and get to know one another.  Post your favorite bokeh images as well!  

I only ask that you are the photographer that took the photos that you are posting!

Ducky bokeh! by you.

4 by you.

2_honeyaction by you.

memory.lane.snippets.. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr
by on Aug. 6, 2008 at 9:51 PM
Replies (11-19):
eztwins
by New Member on Aug. 8, 2008 at 9:04 AM

Hi everyone!  My name is Jenny and I am fairly new to photography as an skill.  I have always taken pictures and I did take a photography class in High School, but my interest has really been building since my twins were born and trying to capture that "moment" with them.  My husband indulged my new found passion at xmas when he bought me my Olympus e510 as a gift and I have been off and running since. 

You ladies are amazing and I love the effect with bokeh so I look forward to learning and sharing with you.  I have a 14-42 mm lens and a 40-150 mm lens but I can't wait until I can get a 50 mm lens. 

Here are a couple of examples of my bokeh experience:

CaliforniaMommy
by on Aug. 13, 2008 at 1:12 PM

Hi, I'm Lauren, mommy of one handsome boy.  I've never intentionally created bokeh, but apparently my photo library is full of it!

libbykate
by Member on Aug. 17, 2008 at 2:52 AM

Hello,

My name is Libby Kate and I am  a  27 year old single mother to a beautiful 21 month old boy.