Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Does your BM pay child support or help buy items for your SK's

Posted by on Jul. 25, 2007 at 7:07 PM
  • 13 Replies
  • 531 Total Views
We do not receive any child support for my stepdaughters. It was our choice not to ask for it but I am wandering how many BM's actually pay child support or if they don't do they help out with some of the children's needs. I would be so happy if our BM would either buy them an outfit or two for school or help with supplies, etc.
by on Jul. 25, 2007 at 7:07 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
volschic
by Group Owner on Jul. 28, 2007 at 9:21 PM
I have 2 SK that I have been raising for the last 6 years and they call me mom.  The BM tells us that she has things for them and that she will bring them but never does.  She tells them that she is coming to see them and then stands them up and then we cannot get her to answer her phone for the next week just to find out that she was in Ohio with one of her boyfriends.  She has visitation EOW but never takes it and we are the one's that have to deal with the SK when they see that she lied to them again.
mrobinson
by New Member on Oct. 13, 2007 at 1:35 PM
I have just joined the group and am getting the hang of this.  We do not get child support by choice from my son's BM mom.  As soon as the state catches up with her she quites her job.  I have had my son for 6 years now.  She has been in his life for a total of about 6 months.  Yes it would be helpful if she helped out with money and all the extra costs; parties, clothes, sports, and so much more.
Kim845
by New Member on Oct. 22, 2007 at 5:34 PM
I have a question? Did you go to court to get custody of your Step Daughter? If so how did that go? Was it a hard battle? Did the Judge automatically see it your way? Please let me know.
punksjs
by New Member on Oct. 23, 2007 at 11:01 AM