Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What have you done lately?

Posted by on May. 4, 2007 at 7:31 PM
  • 7 Replies
  • 661 Total Views
Ok Ladies, what have you done for yourself lately, that has made you feel like you have just been on top of the world?

Whether it is a night out with friends, bought yourself a present or even accomplished a goal, let's get it out in the open and share!!!

You just never know, what you post, might just give someone else an idea to help them feel better.

On your mark, get set, go!!!!
by on May. 4, 2007 at 7:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
momof3trs
by Group Owner on May. 8, 2007 at 3:10 AM
.......FOR THE MOST PART, LEAVING MY KIDS' FATHER HAS MADE ME FEEL A LOT BETTER. GETTING HIM OUT MY LIFE WAS THE BEST THING I COULD DO....
sgrandia
by New Member on May. 19, 2007 at 4:36 PM
Wow, great question.

I started painting the interior of the house.  My sons room was first, now I am making my way to the next bedroom. To not be overwhelming, I am doing one room a week.

I also have worked on getting more organized with my daily schedule.  Instead of diving into one thing a day, I am trying to break up the day with business and personal - kindof like a work schedule.

What else???? Hmmm, oh, trying to get goals done and move on to the next thing in my life!

God Bless,

Sandy
witchymom1010
by on Jul. 3, 2007 at 1:39 AM
I have started clearing out the clutter in our home.  it's not bad, I just want it way better! 

I got some nail tips put on and have been keeping them up very well....I used to never spend the money on me...I just finally decided that I am worth having the pretty nails  ! 

I have started trying to meditate every other day so I can be calmer.

TyMomi
by on Jul. 6, 2007 at 12:56 AM
I have been writing in my journal more often and trying not to be so hard on myself for things I cannot control.