Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hello, this is my first post

Posted by on Sep. 4, 2010 at 11:56 AM
  • 1 Replies
  • 682 Total Views

I have homeschool 11 years with my own children...pulling them from public school in 1991 for various reasons.  I'm now working in my 9th year with my 2 granddaughters who have been with us since they were  infants.  I'm no expert, I'm still learning right along with them.  And I hope to keep learning.

I can across a site through one of the homeschool gourps I am a member of.  I know most of you are not in Missouri, or near St. Louis, but I thought i would share this because the ezine has a lot of information that can be used in homeschooling.  I haven't signed up to receive this ezine yet, but am going to.  My girls may not be interested, but one never knows, and I am interested in this kind of thing! We have 2 fish hatcheries near us, one 20 miles, the other 30 miles, and they are cool to see.  St. Louis is a 2 1/2 hour drive, but worth it for a field trip.

So, here is the URL:    http://mdc.mo.gov/sites/default/files/resources/2010/08/9698_6649.pdf

If this URL doesn't work, and you are interested in looking at it, please email me at   momofemmett@gmail.com   and I will send it in an email, that way you can click on it rather than type it in.  I make mistakes, unfortunately, and my eyes don't always pick up my mistakes.