Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New

Posted by on Jul. 2, 2011 at 1:22 PM
  • 11 Replies
  • 412 Total Views

Hi all,

I am new to homeschooling.  In fact, I have just sent the paperwork off to CA and am waiting to hear back.  I have a 12 year old daughter that I will be homeschooling this year in Joshua Tree, Ca.  Is there anyone out there close by?  I would love all of the tips and tricks (advice) that you have on getting started, ciriculum in CA and supplies.

Thanks for letting me join,

Robin

by on Jul. 2, 2011 at 1:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
maryjane.thc420
by on Jul. 2, 2011 at 2:01 PM
I heard u couldnt homeschool in CA, thats cool u can! Good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rnkranch
by Testing the waters on Jul. 2, 2011 at 3:29 PM

Thanks, yes they have been homeschooling for years although I am sure the requirements are stricter than other states. I am working on it.

Thanks

bren_darlene
by Hall Monitor Bren on Jul. 2, 2011 at 3:50 PM

Home school is legal in all 50 states although many states are very strict  and stupid.  Hope more and more states get to be like TX, OK, MO, ect..  No restrictions, testing, or government intrusions :)

Quoting maryjane.thc420:

I am a stay at home,  home educating, non-vaxingmother to many children :)  And a very happy wife to a wonderful man!!!

buzymamaof3
by Hall Monitor on Jul. 4, 2011 at 1:27 PM

Homeschooling is legal in all 50 states.  Some are just more higher regulated than others.  Mine is one of them, but it's not as bad as it sounds.

Quoting maryjane.thc420:

thMarried2MyBF.gif Married To My Best Friend image by luckylizziebeinformedvaxfree.gif Vax Free blinkie image by thirdtimecharmdteachinpjs.gif homeschool image by coldjet