Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are online curriculums enough?

Posted by on Sep. 4, 2013 at 7:24 PM
  • 14 Replies
  • 510 Total Views
I am new to homeschooling and I would like to homeschool my 1st grader with as little money as possible. I was wondering if the online school like time4learning covers everything he needs. I don't know how to plan a curriculum on a budget and piece it together. I don't have $300 for a complete box set but I like how organized it is. I like lesson plans or some guide to help!
by on Sep. 4, 2013 at 7:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AutymsMommy
by Helping Hands on Sep. 4, 2013 at 7:25 PM
1 mom liked this

Well, here's the gig. T4L is, what, $20/monthly?

That's well over $200 a year. You can get a decent setup of books, IF you would prefer that, for $200

*I've* heard that Time4Learning is a great supplement, but those I know who use it do so only as a supplement.

I am a Home Schooling, Vaccinating, Non spanking, Nightmare Cuddling, Dessert Giving, Bedtime Kissing, Book Reading, Stay at Home Mom. I believe in the benefit of organized after school activities and nosy, involved parents. I believe in spoiling my children. I believe that I have seen the village and I do not want it anywhere near my children. Now for the controversial stuff:  we're Catholic, we're conservative, and we own guns (now there's no need to ask, lol).             Aimee

Bleacheddecay
by Leader on Sep. 4, 2013 at 9:36 PM

Some online resources combined with free library resources are enough. You do not need to pay for any of this unless you pick online resources or don't have a card and live in one of those areas that charges for a card.

arkansasmama08
by Welcome Squad on Sep. 5, 2013 at 5:08 AM