Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Looking for YA romance/mystery Author suggestions..

Posted by on Mar. 4, 2007 at 11:46 PM
  • 8 Replies
Hello  
My name is Debbie and Im new to cafemom.  I have a soon to be 12y/o daughter who has recently started "reading stories" online at Quizilla (i think) and now has a desire to read stories of a more "romantic" nature...     basically main charaters boy & girl, around her age etc... 
Does anyone have any suggestions for Authors of this genre?  Ive been trying to remember what I read at this age...  but this old brain cant go back that far! lol   I was suggesting the Sweet Valley High series  but dont know if thats too old...  or if theres something newer...  I suppose I could go to the library and ask...   but thought asking parents of children in the same age group may be helpful as well... 
thanks so much!
by on Mar. 4, 2007 at 11:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
btlsmum
by on Mar. 5, 2007 at 8:53 AM
Hopefully, some of the Moms with girls will be able to help you. My son is all fantasy and mystery type stuff. :)
NYWAHMomof3
by on Mar. 5, 2007 at 9:11 AM

Quoting btlsmum:

Hopefully, some of the Moms with girls will be able to help you. My son is all fantasy and mystery type stuff. :)

Hello btlsmum!   Thanks  I hope so as well...       Im just glad she's enjoying reading and want to help keep that going.   How old is your son?    I have an 8 y/o son Id love to see become more involved in reading..  or even something other than just videogames all the time!   lol    Thanks for responding!
btlsmum
by on Mar. 5, 2007 at 1:00 PM
My oldest is 10. He's always been one to read for enjoyment.
My second oldest is going to be 8 in April. He is a really good reader, but does not enjoy it at all.
kater
by on Mar. 5, 2007 at 9:33 PM