• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom with College kids!

Posted by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:01 PM
  • 12 Replies

Hi my name is Ellen and I have two boys...22 and 19...can't believe how fast they have grown up from the cute little toddlers... 

I am an " on again/off again" working mom, who has had FT, PT and flex jobs and am in between jobs now and thinking about going back fiulltime....curious about other moms with or without jobs...

by on May. 21, 2011 at 9:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
darmomusaf
by Gold Member on May. 22, 2011 at 6:40 AM

I have two "kids", a boy, Darrin,23, member of the United States Air Force, and a daughter, Jami, 21, a college student. Gotta agree with how fast they have grown up. I work full time as an Activity Director at a Long Term Care, Skilled nursing facility. I have worked since the kids were little.

Bmat
by Barb on May. 22, 2011 at 6:50 AM

When my sons were in college I found that increasing my hours helped with finances greatly.  After they graduated, I kept up my hours for the extra income.  But a downside was that I had to let my garden go- I couldn't keep up with the weeds and the food preservation and work increased hours both.

hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:28 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by on May. 22, 2011 at 10:02 AM

Welcome to the group,
Hope to see you here often :)

country50gal
by on May. 22, 2011 at 10:03 AM

Hi Ellen,