Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

Guess

Posted by on May. 2, 2012 at 12:19 PM
  • 17 Replies

I don't understand some of these posts. One that I just read I'm giving to son to my mom ask me anything I'm more beautiful than you Ask me anything. The one I really hate is guess my weight and guess my age. I'm not good at guessing although if I guess way off I guess they deserve it. They are the one's asking for it. There are so many posts that ask part of a question and then you are supposed to guess at the rest. It doesn't make any sense to me

by on May. 2, 2012 at 12:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Reina13
by Bronze Member on May. 2, 2012 at 12:40 PM

I take it those posts were in either Mom Confessions group or Newcomers Group?

I avoid them, they are fine for some people but I prefer more topical groups with people of similiar interests and experiences. It makes for a drama free, friendly and sharing group.

nana9106
by Darlene on May. 2, 2012 at 12:58 PM

Were you lurking around in the Confessions group???

Some of those posts!! My goodness

It is Best if you read those for entertainment purposes only

DixieL
by Dixie on May. 2, 2012 at 1:00 PM

Quoting Reina13:

I take it those posts were in either Mom Confessions group or Newcomers Group?

I avoid them, they are fine for some people but I prefer more topical groups with people of similiar interests and experiences. It makes for a drama free, friendly and sharing group.

I have been a member of cafemom for a couple of months and I have joined a lot of groups. I love to help people if I can and if someone asks for an opinion or help then I figure I am already there so if I think I can help I am already there. Then I see these dumb question's where there is no help or answer. It just seems so dumb to me

DixieL