Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

4 Girls, 4 Different Personalities

Posted by on Jun. 30, 2012 at 9:56 PM
  • 13 Replies

Hi,

I'm new to this page and would like to come through from time to time. I may have some advise for others and always looking for myself. Mother always use to say " your like a sponge" never get enough information. I thought my Partenting was done when the kids go off to college or out of the house. However I raise two of my grandchildren, so that is starting all over again. People say to my Husband and I what keeps you guys going !! well having 4 Girls is a start and 8 grandchilren, I would say .. lol Raising the boys are totally different than raising girls. My mom passed away in 2004 so I dont have that wisdom no more to seek her advise. Looking forward to meeting new people.

Renee

by on Jun. 30, 2012 at 9:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
rosebud727
by Rose on Jun. 30, 2012 at 9:58 PM
1 mom liked this

Hi there! I too have girls. One in college, one out. Welcome!

mariC67
by on Jun. 30, 2012 at 9:59 PM

welcome, I have 4 boy and only one girl and one GS...some days I would trade my 1 girl for 4 more boys lol

Shellness
by on Jun. 30, 2012 at 10:08 PM
1 mom liked this

Bless your heart having to start over again. Whatever put you in that position, I hope will work out one day and you can just be "Grandma" again!

Welcome to our Group. Its one of the best and yes we would love to have your advice and opinions on things too. You will get some great support here!

Michell

LadySaphira
by Lisa on Jun. 30, 2012 at 10:26 PM

Welcome to the group! I have 2 boys (23 and 14) and 2 girls (21 and 20). No grandchildren here yet and hopefully not for a while...I'm just not ready LOL.

jiles240
by on Jun. 30, 2012 at 10:39 PM