Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

Good evening, how is everyone tonight?

I am new to Cafe Mom and my name is Maela Rose, a divorced mom of many, many years.  I have two grown adult children one son and a daughter who I simply adore.  Even though I love them to death, one is out of the house and I am working on the other one to scadoodle.  You know they have to fly on their own some day. 

I am a writer who does Vinyasa yoga and loves to meditate seven days a week.  I also work with gift baskets and floral bouquets at Marlas Gift Baskets.  I love working with arts and crafts and pottery as my hobbies.  I love the outdoors and enjoy many activities outside the home.

I am glad I joined Cafe Moms this evening.  I believe all moms can benefit from each other by sharing and communicating ideas, information, stories, life's experiences and challenges.

by on Jul. 20, 2012 at 10:12 PM
Replies (31-39):
dukegirl01
by on Jul. 29, 2012 at 3:53 PM

Hello again! My daughter who is 25 has started doing Yoga. She loves it. I use to do it years ago. I hope I can make it work in my scheduel again! I too have our own buisness! But, it can be very brutal. Hours go into night and weekends but, I try to remember if I kick butt working, then when I need a break, I can do it on MY time. The "plus" part of having your own buisness.

I am not very "crafty" but I am artistic-like drawing and writing my own music. Use to play guitar and sing professionally for years. I miss some of that. Hope to at least make time to keep my "practice" time in! That is also emotionally  good for my well being. Doing something you love and coming from within!!!

DesignGirl450
by Lynda on Jul. 29, 2012 at 4:23 PM

Quoting MaelaRose:

Hello.