Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

New to Cafe Mom and not quite getting it yet

Posted by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 11:15 PM
  • 23 Replies

Hello. I am brand new to Cafe Nom and know next to nothing about it except everybody seems so very friendly.  I did notice ii it appeared to be geared to moms with children still young and at home, then I saw this group and wanted to try it.  I did post a question I have been asking people for a month and when I asked it on Cafe Mom I got 18 replies by the next day.  Then in today's newspaper, in all the gazillion sales was a picture of it where I was going to go over the weekend.  But the response was so huge from Cafe Mom.  I plan to stay a while until I at least know what I am doing, too bad there isn't a manual.

I thank all of you who have been most gracious to welcome me and you all sound like nice nice people.

by on Nov. 22, 2012 at 11:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
DixieL
by Dixie on Nov. 23, 2012 at 12:20 AM

Hi Edlo Welcome to cafemom. We have all kinds of groups with all ages of kids. My name is Dixie. I have been married for twenty nine years and counting. We have one son, aged twenty seven. He hass been married for over three years. We are all buying a house together in Vegas. If you see a post you want to reply to, you click on reply. Then say what you want and click on Add Reply. If you see an answer from someone and you want to say something to that person, you click on quote. You say what you want to and again click on reply. I see that you already know how to post. I belong to a lot of groups. If you go on Mom Confessions, that's where you will see, people that aren't so nice. Welcome to the group and Good Luck. I hope you had a very Happy Thanksgiving.

hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)