Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

Love my kids and grandchildren...in-laws hurt and disappointed me

Posted by on Jan. 9, 2013 at 11:34 PM
  • 24 Replies

Thank you for accepting me to your group...I am new to all of this and probably making some errors. I live in New York State. I have two children whom I love dearly as well as five gorgeous grandchildren who are the joy of my life. My children are not from my present marriage and in-laws haven't accepted me or them. Sad, disappointed and confused.

disappointedtoo

by on Jan. 9, 2013 at 11:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cpilz1965
by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 1:30 AM

just keep being yourself and as nice as you can the problem is not you the problem is  with them let them have there problem its only going to hurt them not getting to know you for you and letting the ex be exs there is a reason for them being exs. your  spouse should should be on your side at all times and keep letting them know you are going no were and you are a great person that's why he is in love with you and they should get to know you ad see you for who you are stay strong do not let get you down the problem is with them my prayers with you always i know its hard

jules8289
by on Jan. 10, 2013 at 5:07 AM

Just keep smiling and doing everything you would do if they did accept you. My in laws didn't accept their own grandchildren by me and DH. Stating they just didn't know who I may have been with??? They did'nt even acknowlege their only Grandsons birthday til he was 5. People are the way they are. Just keep being you and soon they should see how great you are. How long have you been married?

nana9106
by Darlene on Jan. 10, 2013 at 7:36 AM
Hi and welcome to the group. Just keep being yourself and hopefully your in laws will come around
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile