Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

Cooking-what is your story?

Posted by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 4:44 PM
  • 26 Replies

Do you enjoy cooking?

Are you good at it?

Did you have a family member teach you?

Do you know someone who just does not know how to cook?

Is there anything that you can't cook?

by on Jan. 28, 2013 at 4:44 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Shellness
by Michell on Jan. 28, 2013 at 4:46 PM

I do enjoy cooking.

I think I am pretty good at it.

My Grandmother taught me a few things but I am mostly self taught. I watch cooking shows and have learned a lot of things on them too.

My sister's can't cook. None of them. Not a lick. I don't know why :)

I have a hard time baking bread. I need better equipment I think!

Why123
by Nancy on Jan. 28, 2013 at 4:49 PM

I do not enjoy cooking.

I do fairly well when I do cook.  My kids never starved.

Some from my mother and some on my own.

My daughter in law never learned how.  She is doing better now but not perfect.

gr8d8n3mom
by Bronze Member on Jan. 28, 2013 at 5:04 PM

Do you enjoy cooking? Yes very much.

Are you good at it? Yes. I feel I was taught "by the best ;)"

Did you have a family member teach you? My great grand mother, my grand mother & my father all taught me how to cook.(we owned family restaurants)

Do you know someone who just does not know how to cook? My DH's X & none of the SKDS, know how, and they don't want to learn.

Is there anything that you can't cook? Yes, there is plenty I can't cook! I'm always learning! Lately I'm having issues with home made busicuits rising properly! :(

planning a wedding

KittyGram
by Becky on Jan. 28, 2013 at 5:22 PM
1 mom liked this