Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms with Adult Kids Moms with Adult Kids

what are your degrees in?

Posted by on Sep. 12, 2013 at 1:26 PM
  • 39 Replies
I'm not sure if this has been asked before but my question comes bc yesterday before class one 25 year old girl was saying how she finished her degree went to work as a pharmacist I believe she said and she hate it, so now she is back in school for a 2nd major.

This made me freak out bc I'm almost 43 and I finally feel like I know what i want but after class I felt I wasn't sure I wanted it since I might have to take more classes like the one yesterday and I just didn't like it. I know some classes can be boring and others aren't but I'm going for art therapy which means that for my masters I have to do a lot of psych classes and now I'm changing my mind.
Then this morning I read what were good paying degree jobs vs none, and in the no was psych were anything computer is in the yes file.

At the beginning I wanted to be a graphic designer and I didn't like using Photoshop, it was a little complicated for me. Of course I haven't used it in years and I know with practice I could improve. I feel I'm late in the switching game.
I'm back in confusion

So, did you get to do what you wanted with your degrees or you changed your mind afterwards realizing it wasn't what you like. Do you work in what your degree is in?

I'm scared I can't make a mistake right now. I'm thinking of just getting my masters in fine arts. I read I could become a college professor with it.
by on Sep. 12, 2013 at 1:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Why123
by Nancy on Sep. 12, 2013 at 1:46 PM
1 mom liked this